FreeNAS

par iXsystems

Système de données domestique pour le stockage, les sauvegardes, le streaming et la protection des données

Système d'exploitation: Windows

Éditeur: iXsystems

Version: FreeNAS 11.2-U3

Contrôle antivirus: a passé

Dernière révision: Dernière semaine

Rapport trompeur

Ce logiciel permet à un utilisateur de configurer un NAS (Network-attached storage) domestique pour stocker et protéger ses fichiers. Cela permet de disposer d'un emplacement central accessible à tous les appareils de la maison. Les utilisateurs peuvent partager des fichiers en les téléchargeant sur un appareil compatible FreeNAS, puis définir les autorisations d'accès. FreeNAS fonctionne également comme un service de streaming local, permettant aux utilisateurs de diffuser des vidéos et des films sur leurs appareils dans toute la maison. Il n'y a pas de limite au nombre d'utilisateurs qui peuvent faire du streaming, ce qui signifie que tout le monde dans le foyer peut l'utiliser en même temps. La seule limite est le matériel de l'utilisateur, car FreeNAS ne met aucune limite sur les données ou les plafonds de bande passante.

Il s'agit d'un service de streaming.

FreeNAS offre également la possibilité de créer des instantanés de systèmes entiers en cas d'attaque malencontreuse ou de perte de données. La récupération ne prend que quelques minutes. Le téléchargement de ces sauvegardes vers un site FreeNAS distant crée une protection supplémentaire au cas où un seul instantané échouerait. Avec FreeNAS, tout est crypté, y compris les volumes ZFS. Ceux-ci ne peuvent être lus que par un système possédant la clé principale, et un utilisateur peut ajouter un mot de passe supplémentaire en plus de celui-ci. Les utilisateurs peuvent également personnaliser leur système FreeNAS avec des plugins afin de créer un environnement unique qui fonctionne pour eux.

Il n'y a aucune restriction sur le nombre d'utilisateurs, les quotas de stockage ou les plafonds de bande passante.

Caractéristiques:

.
  • Copier des fichiers sur un emplacement qui peut être atteint par plusieurs appareils.
  • Transmettre des vidéos à partir de plusieurs appareils par plusieurs utilisateurs à la fois.
  • Créer des sauvegardes de systèmes entiers en cas de perte de données.
  • Les données ne sont jamais téléchargées vers des serveurs tiers, et des volumes cryptés assurent la sécurité des données localement.
  • Les plugins et l'outil de paquetage FreeBSD permettent aux utilisateurs chevronnés de personnaliser leur configuration au-delà des bases.

Du streaming de vidéos et de films au partage sécurisé de fichiers vers un emplacement central, en passant par la création et le maintien de sauvegardes d'informations importantes, FreeNAS fournit une solution facile pour un réseau domestique.

Samsung Data Migration logo
Le transfert de données est simple, rapide et sûr
Wondershare MobileTrans logo
Transférez vos données de votre téléphone vers tous vos autres appareils
Syncovery (32-bit) logo
Sauvegardez et stockez tous vos fichiers dans toutes vos bases de données
Nero BackItUp logo
Naviguez, stockez et sauvegardez vos précieux fichiers
AnyTrans logo
Compile tous vos produits et services Apple en un seul endroit facile d'accès

FreeNAS

by iXsystems

Home data system for storage, backups, streaming, and data protection

Operating system: Windows

Publisher: iXsystems

Release: FreeNAS 11.2-U3

Antivirus check: passed

Last revision: Last week

Report misleading

This software allows a user to set up a home NAS (Network-attached storage) to store and protect their files. This allows a central location for any device in the home to reach. Users can share files by uploading them to a FreeNAS enabled device and then set permissions for who has access. FreeNAS also works as a local streaming service, allowing users to stream videos and movies to their devices throughout the home. No limit to the number of users that can be streaming means that anyone in the household can use this at the same time. The only limit is the user's hardware, as FreeNAS puts no limit on data or bandwidth caps.

FreeNAS also features the ability to create snapshots of entire systems in case of an unfortunate attack or loss of data. The recovery only takes minutes. Uploading these backups to a remote FreeNAS site creates extra protection in case a single snapshot fails. With FreeNAS, everything is encrypted, including ZFS volumes. These can only be read by a system with the master key, and a user may add an additional password on top of this as well. Users may also customize their FreeNAS system with plugins to create a unique environment that works for them.

Features:

There is no restriction on the number of users, storage quotas, or bandwidth caps.
  • Copy files onto one location that can be reached by multiple devices.
  • Stream videos from multiple devices by several users at once.
  • Create backups of entire systems in the case of data loss.
  • Data is never uploaded to third party servers, and encrypted volumes ensure data security locally.
  • Plugins and the FreeBSD package tool allow power users to customize their setup beyond the basics.

From streaming videos and movies, sharing files securely to a central location, to creating and maintaining backups of important information, FreeNAS provides an easy solution for a home network.

Kayden
this software could be easy to use...more features are in there...easy to share our files and data...and more protocol in the software...and it's easy to stream our music and movies,etc.....encrypted volumes also read in FressNAS software by using of master key...FreeNAS software is the more protect my files with enterprise-level security features....FressNAS was also provide the back up our files and data with few minutes...FressNAS it's also support sharing all major operating system like windows, apple, and Unix
Ewan
Progressed FreeNAS highlights incorporate full-circle encryption, SnapShots, deduplcation, replication, and a lot more highlights. Dealt with a straightforward web interface. Additional 4gb ram for each 1 tb hard drive feels the user more effective to operate.
Luca
FreeNAS is a software that makes it easy to share your music, movies, files, and photos. It even protects your information such as files, photos, and etc. It's nice that they also offer for business as well not only for personal. They have different products to adjust to match your preferences such as sizes and storage memory. Highly recommend to anyone who has Windows devices.
Samsung Data Migration logo
Makes transferring data easy, quick, and safe
Wondershare MobileTrans logo
Trransfer your data from your phone to all of your other devices
Syncovery (32-bit) logo
Backup and store all your files within all your databases
Nero BackItUp logo
Navigate, store and backup your precious files
AnyTrans logo
Compiles all of your Apple products and services into one easy-to-access location