BetterPrivacy for Firefox

par BetterPrivacy

Supprimez tous les super cookies cachés qui présentent des risques sérieux pour vos données

Système d'exploitation: Windows

Éditeur: BetterPrivacy

Contrôle antivirus: a passé

Dernière révision: Dernière semaine

Rapport trompeur

Les programmes et sites web qui utilisent Adobe Flash laissent derrière eux des objets partagés locaux dans un dossier caché sur votre ordinateur. Même les nettoyeurs avancés tels que CCleaner ne peuvent pas toujours les trouver et les supprimer. BetterPrivacy automatise le processus, en sécurisant vos données contre les menaces potentielles et les utilisations abusives.

Caractéristiques :

  • Commence automatiquement à travailler dès l'installation

    Supprime rapidement et automatiquement les cookies persistants, protégeant ainsi l'espace disque et votre vie privée.
    .
  • Aucune installation n'est nécessaire

  • Possibilité de programmer une heure spécifique pour la suppression

    .
  • Immédiatement, la liste de tous les LSO’s et la possibilité de sauvegarder ceux que vous souhaitez conserver

    .
  • Supprime les “super-cookies&rdquo ; et libère de l'espace

    .
  • Elimine les dangereuses menaces de sécurité laissées par les programmes qui utilisent flash

    .

  • Options de configuration avancées pour un contrôle accru

    .
  • Supprime le besoin de nettoyeurs Adobe frustrants et compliqués

    .

Bien que vous puissiez penser que le simple fait d'effacer vos données de navigation signifie que vous’êtes en sécurité, les OLS restent dans un répertoire caché. Nous les appelons super-cookies car chacun d'entre eux peut être jusqu'à 25 fois plus grand qu'un cookie de navigation. Pas moins de 75 % des sites les plus populaires utilisent Adobe Flash : Youtube, Google, eBay, Netflix, Facebook, et bien d'autres encore. Ces super-cookies peuvent rester indéfiniment, ce qui laisse ouvert un risque constant pour votre vie privée, vos finances et votre identité.

Ce n'est pas le cas.

Bien que Flash ait besoin de ces LSO pour pouvoir exécuter certains sites web et programmes, il n'est pas nécessaire que ces données restent stockées sur votre ordinateur. Les LSO contiennent des informations d'identification sur vos comptes, des informations financières, l'historique de navigation et des fichiers personnels. Des tiers tels que des annonceurs, des banques, des plateformes de médias sociaux et des moteurs de recherche regardent et stockent secrètement vos mots de passe, vos achats, votre localisation et vos adresses IP sans votre consentement.

BetterPrivacy automatise la suppression des super-cookies invasifs. Il se peut que vous souhaitiez conserver certaines choses, comme les identifiants de compte, les données de jeu ou le contenu multimédia. Ce n'est pas un problème ! Lors de l'installation, vous pouvez marquer le compte ou le programme de votre choix comme étant "protégé", et les données seront sauvegardées. Si jamais vous changez d'avis, il ne faut qu'une minute pour supprimer le statut Protégé.

Le panneau de configuration de BetterPrivacy est facile à comprendre, simpliste, et ne nécessite pas de configuration. Vous pouvez choisir que le puissant module complémentaire s'exécute au début ou à la fin de chaque session de navigation ou sur à une heure programmée.

pdfit for Firefox logo
PDFIT permet de convertir facilement n'importe quel site Web en fichiers PDF et images.
WinHTTrack logo
Un utilitaire de navigation hors ligne convivial
xVideoServiceThief logo
Un plugin pour votre navigateur qui vous permet de télécharger des vidéos à partir de vos sites Web préférés
Incognito Gone logo
Supprime la fonction incognito de votre navigateur
StreamTransport logo
Enregistrez des vidéos d'Internet sur votre ordinateur portable ou PC

BetterPrivacy for Firefox

by BetterPrivacy

Delete all hidden super cookies that are serious risks to your data

Operating system: Windows

Publisher: BetterPrivacy

Antivirus check: passed

Last revision: Last week

Report misleading

Programs and websites that use Adobe Flash leave behind Local Shared Objects in a hidden folder on your computer. Even advanced cleaners such as CCleaner cannot always find and remove them. BetterPrivacy automates the process, securing your data from potential threats and misuse.

Features:

  • Automatically begins working upon install

    Quickly and automatically removes lingering cookies, protecting disk space and your privacy
  • No setup necessary

  • Ability to schedule a specific time for deletion

  • Immediately lists all LSO’s and allows you to save ones you want to keep

  • Deletes “super-cookies” and frees up space

  • Clears dangerous security threats left by programs that use flash

  • Advanced configuration options for added control

  • Removes the need for frustrating and complicated Adobe cleaners

While you may think that simply clearing your browsing data means you’re secure, LSOs remain in a hidden directory. We call them super-cookies because each one can be as much as 25 times larger than a browsing cookie. As many as 75% of the most popular sites use Adobe Flash: Youtube, Google, eBay, Netflix, Facebook, and many more. These super-cookies can remain indefinitely, leaving open a constant risk to your privacy, finances, and identity.

While Flash does need these LSOs to be able to run certain websites and programs, it is not necessary for the data to remain stored on your computer. LSOs contain identifying information about your accounts, financial information, browsing history, and personal files. Third-parties such as advertisers, banks, social media platforms, and search engines are secretly looking at and storing your passwords, purchases, location, and IP addresses without your consent.

BetterPrivacy automates the deletion of invasive super-cookies. There may be certain things you would like to keep, such as account logins, game data, or media content. Not a problem! At install, you can mark any account or program you choose as ‘Protected’, and the data will be saved. If you ever change your mind, it only takes a minute to remove the Protected status.

The BetterPrivacy settings panel is easy to understand, simplistic, and doesn’t require configuration. You can choose for the powerful add-on to run at the start or end of each browsing session or on at a scheduled time.

Blake
If you don't like cookies, then you'd better install BetterPrivacy. BetterPrivacy is software that gobbles up so-called Super Cookies, which are long-lasting cookies that are designed to not expire. They can present severe safety and privacy concerns, as well as taking up valuable storage space. BetterPrivacy alerts you to these Super Cookies and empowers you to manage and/or delete them at your convenience, in an easy to use manner.
Adam
Cyber security is a big issue these days. So many computers have been hacked. I was a victim of hacking so I was looking to better secure my digital devices from future events. It sucks to know that my personal data has been compromised. Better Privacy for Firefox for Windows protects me from Flash cookies or Local Shared Objects (LSOs) which are a type of Internet cookie utilized by the software program Adobe Flash. It's one of the ways the sites I visit can keep track of what I do on my computer. LSO Manager tab all the active Flash cookies on my computer at any time. It's super cool. I can use it to clean up the cookies and remove any I don't want on my computer.
pdfit for Firefox logo
PDFIT makes it easy to convert any website into PDF and image files.
WinHTTrack logo
A user-friendly offline browser utility
xVideoServiceThief logo
A plugin for your browser that allows you to download videos from your favorite websites
Incognito Gone logo
Removes the incognito function from your browser
StreamTransport logo
Save videos from the internet to your laptop or PC